Upcoming Events
Township Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - Noon

**The Office will be closed Tuesday, December 24, Wednesday, December 25, 2019 and Wednesday, January 1, 2020.**

Planning Commission Meeting December 19, 2019
7:30 p.m. at the Township Building

Board of Supervisors Monthly Meeting December 30, 2019
7:30 p.m. at the Township Building

We would like to hear from you.

Residents: The Board of Supervisors is asking for resident comments regarding the potential to permanently close the bridge on Yordy's Bridge Road or install a new bridge. Residents can send comments by mail, email, attend a Township meeting or stop by the Township office. Mail and email is preferred. Comments are welcome now through the end of January.

East Hanover Township office is open Monday - Friday 8am-Noon.  The mailing address is 1117 School House Road, Annville, PA  17003.

Email:  easthanovertwp@comcast.net

The Township meetings are the last Monday each month at 7:30 p.m. The next meetings are: Monday, December 30, 2019 and Monday, January 27, 2020.

Handicap Walking Trail installed at H. M. Levitz Memorial Park!

A new handicap walking trail has been completed around the pond at H.M. Levitz Memorial Park by Team Lewis Landscaping, Grantville. 

Two Eagle Scout projects include a new bird blind and soon work will begin on another trail on the other side of the Omni Stone Trail. 

Levitz Park Firewood Available

H.M. Levitz Memorial Park is offering firewood. Donations are accepted per truck load. Please sign a Firewood Release and Waiver form which is located under the Online Form section.  For more information, call Ross at 717-865-4938.

Census 2020 Facts

The U. S. government uses population numbers to distribute nearly $26.8 billion to Pennsylvania annually to fund programs that are critical to our communities'health and well-being. That amounts to more than $2,000 per citizen!! Ensuring our state receives these valuable dollars it is due is yet another reason to make sure everyone is counted in the 2020 Census!

Home Page




Lebanon County


East Hanover Township, Lebanon County has a population of 2,801 people, as of the 2010 Census. Located in the northwestern part of Lebanon County, in southcentral Pennsylvania, East Hanover is a primarily rural, agricultural community with scattered low density residential development. The Township was incorporated in 1813 when Lebanon County was separated from Dauphin County. East Hanover Township was divided between the two counties and the remaining townships of the County were subsequently formed.

The Township stretches over 33.9 square miles, including significant acreage in State and Federal Lands. Located within northwestern Lebanon County, the Township borders on Dauphin County. The City of Lebanon is a ten (10) mile drive south from Ono. The Harrisburg metropolitan area is directly west of East Hanover Township.

This fertile valley is bordered on the northwest by the Blue Mountain (the Kittatinny Ridge) and on the southeast, in the Lebanon County area, by the South Mountains. The winding Swatara Creek delineates almost all the southern border of East Hanover Township. The land south of Blue Mountain is gently rolling and traversed by several streams that area tributaries of the Swatara. The northern part of the Township extends over the Blue Mountain. Beyond the ridge of this mountain lies a large part of the Fort Indiantown Gap Military Reservation

East Hanover Township is a Township of the Second Class, governed by an elected three-member Board of Supervisors. Township meetings are the last Monday of each month at 7:30 p.m. at the Township Municipal Building. The Township Office is open 8am-Noon Monday-Friday.